Sounds of Summer

OK, so I’ve been busy creating a new offshoot site: SuperNoVa Summer Concerts. I’m doing it for the same reason I started this blog: I got tired of checking a jillion different sites to figure out what I wanted to do with my kids on the weekend. I wanted a one-stop site where I could check who’s playing where when.

Most, if not all, of the concerts are outdoors and most are family-friendly. As I say on the home page, I have to give credit to the following sites for their lists that I used to start my research:
About.com Washington DC
Our Kids.com
Dulles South Online

It’s a work in progress right now; I’ve got 13 listed so far, and about 15 more to go (only because I’m breaking out Fairfax County Parks and Rec’s events such as Braddock Nights individually). I may not have everything, though, so if you know of a summer concert series in Northern Virginia, please send me the info by filling out the form below. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

