The Cheesecake Factory, Dulles Town Center

cheesecake

Yummmmm… this is my favorite, the Chocolate Raspberry Truffle. The Dulles restaurant has been open for at least a year but I just got a chance to go with the 4-year-old. I’ve been to these franchises in Hawaii, California and Virginia and found the food and service to be consistently good wherever I’ve traveled.

I looked forward to the opening of the Dulles Town Center location because every time I’ve gone to the Tysons restaurant, the wait was at least 30 minutes. I’ve been twice to the Dulles location, for lunch, and was seated immediately.

Besides the Chocolate Raspberry Truffle, my other have-to-order item on the menu are the Crispy Crab Wontons (their version of crab rangoon). My friend just introduced me to the Thai Lettuce Wraps, which had really fresh butter lettuce leaves and very tasty satay chicken strips. This will become my new entree item, even though they’re appetizers, because the portions here are so huge.

While the food is very good, I would not categorize this restaurant as kid-friendly. They don’t have a separate children’s menu, so you’re left to order sides (french fries, rice), appetizers (mini burgers, fried macaroni and cheese, quesadilla, taquitos, nachos) or pizza. I didn’t see it on the menu, but the waiter told us about the chicken strips, which came as an adult-sized portion and were very good: The chicken was tender and the batter was light.

It’s a great choice when you have folks from out of town who haven’t been to a TCF or you want a variety of food. The decor is beautiful, the food is consistently good, as is the service. See several photos by clicking on Flickr at the top of the sidebar to the right.

Click here for the corporate menu.

2 responses to “The Cheesecake Factory, Dulles Town Center

  1. That picture is making me drool!

    We go to the Fair Oaks location and have never had to wait long there either.

    You can order a “baby plate” which is FREE! It’s just a banana and some bread but they bring it right away and it’s a good appetizer for them. I’m not sure what the age cut off is, but nobody has ever told us no.

  2. Didn’t even know about the Fair Oaks location–good to know! And thanks for the tip about the baby plate, I’ll have to get it next time for my 4-year-old…

Leave a Reply

