Oh. My. God.

If I see another heart-shaped cookie, I may puke. Last night I baked four dozen sugar cookies and five giant chocolate chip cookies, plus made enough icing to decorate 180 cookies (I hope) for my son’s class party. The first two giant ones came out well because I realized I had to leave a 1 1/2″ gap around the edges.

Heart Cookie

I used the recipe on back of the Nestle Toll House chocolate chip bag (the 72 oz version from Costco), which made for one giant heart cookie and about a dozen regular cookies. Or, double the recipe and you’ll get three giant heart cookies.

 heart cookie 2

And oh yeah, Happy Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

